Consortium Assembly

Per hDMT partner one representative (and one deputy) is a member of the Consortium Assembly. Decision-making by the Consortium Assembly is only possible if the majority of the partners is present or represented during the meeting. The 2016 meetings are held in April and October.


Tasks and responsibilities

The Consortium Assembly has the following tasks and responsibilities as stated in the Articles of Association of hDMT:

  1. Functioning as a sparring partner of the executive board with respect to the further development of the activities of the hDMT Foundation.
  2. Supporting the performance of these activities on behalf of the hDMT Foundation.
  3. Reporting about these activities to the executive board.
  4. Evaluating the aforementioned activities.
  5. Signaling important opportunities for new partnerships, research topics and/or funding
  6. Sharing relevant new insights and developments.
  7. Making binding nominations for the appointment of members of the supervisory board.
  8. Giving approval to a decision of the executive board regarding the admittance of new partners to the hDMT Consortium.
  9. Giving approval to a decision of the executive board regarding the amount of the annual fee of the partners.
  10. Determining regulations about procedure and decision-making of the Consortium Assembly. 


Representatives per 1-1-2019

hDMT Partner




Prof. dr. Pancras Hogendoorn

  Prof. dr. Anton Jan van Zonneveld


Dr. Erik Danen

Prof. dr. Thomas Hankemeier

Erasmus MC

 Prof. dr. Joost Gribnau

Dr. Marjolein van Driel


      Dr. ir. Andries van der Meer

Prof. dr. Robert Passier

TU Delft

Prof. dr. ir. Lina Sarro

Prof. dr. Marileen Dogterom

TU Eindhoven

Prof. dr. ir. Jaap den Toonder

Prof. dr. Cees Storm

Hubrecht Institute

   Prof. dr. Alexander van Oudenaarden

Prof. dr. Jeroen den Hertog


Dr. Janine Schuurman


UMC Groningen Prof. dr. Cisca Wijmenga Dr. Sebo Withoff
RUG Prof. dr. Sabeth Verpoorte  
MERLN MUMC+ Prof. dr. Roman Truckenmüller

Prof. dr. Pamela Habibovic

Dr. Stefan Giselbrecht

TNO Dr. Evita van de Steeg  
VUMC Prof. dr. Sue Gibbs  
Wageningen UR Dr. ir. Hans Bouwmeester  
Radboudumc Prof. dr. Hans van Bokhoven Silvia Albert PhD