Events Archive

International Micro Nano Conference

Tue, 11 December 2018 - Wed, 12 December 2018, De Beurs van Berlage, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

The international MicroNano Conference (iMNC) will be held again in Amsterdam this year on 11 and 12 December 2018. hDMT participates in the program Committee.

There will be three Organ-on-Chip sessions with interesting speakers. Uwe marx (TU Berlin) and Dhin Ngoc Duy (Singapore) will give a keynote lecture on Organ-on-Chip. In addition, a hands-on workshop will be organized by hDMT, demonstrating new topics and model systems in the Organ-on-Chip field.

Tuesday the 11th of December the workshop Skin- & Eye-on-Chip will take place from 12.15 until 13.00h. This hDMT workshop consists of two parts: Skin-on-Chip by Amsterdam UMC, Unilever, Tissuse en Maastricht University and Eye-on-Chip by UTwente.

Workshop Skin-on-Chip
During this workshop, you will get a short overview of the Skin-on-Chip project and a demonstration of how the TissUse device is being used in the project. They will present the techniques used to construct the skin models and the readouts used to validate the model. As an add-on, they will discuss the role and added value of "real-time" monitoring using novel technologies such as Surface Plasmon Resonance and Mass Spectrometry. Read more.

Workshop Eye-on-Chip
During this workshop, you will be given a short overview of how retina-on-chip device can benefit research on Age- related macular degeneration (AMD), by modeling the involved anatomical components in an engineered, physiologically relevant manner. With a focus on the techniques used to fabricate the Retina-on-Chip, and the readouts used to validate the model. Read more..

Keynote speakers:

Uwe Marx, TissUse GmbH - University Berlin (Germany)

Govind Kaigala, IBM (Switzerland)

Dinh Ngoc Duy, National University of Singapore (Singapore)

Karolien de Wael, AXES Research Group - University of Antwerp (Belgium)

Christoph Adelmann, Imec Leuven (Belgium)

Meyya Meyyappan, NASA Ames Research Center (USA)

Sabeth Verpoorte, University of Groningen (the Netherlands)

Peter Adrian, Frost & Sullivan (USA)

Yair Glick, Israeli Swiss SpacePharma (Israël)
Back to the event overview